Skip to content

The lady who gave me a pound

February 9, 2012

I shared this story as a status update on Facebook a couple of days ago. The responses I got from my friends made me think that I should blog it, so here goes:

It was around 1:30 am on a weekend and I was going back home from a friends place. I was stopped by a lady who asked if she could use my cell phone, so I let her do so. She used it for a few seconds and when she was done she insisted on paying me a pound! I told her that I had free minutes anyway and I don’t want to take any money from her but she insisted saying “take the pound or I might end up hurting some body tonight, not you though! So, please, take the pound!”. At the end I gave up and took the pound and she keptΒ repeatingΒ “remember, this was a good thing you did” …. to this moment I wonder why the lady was so grateful; its not like I went out of my way to help or anything.

Any way, the funny part of the story is this: I reached the bus stop to discover that I left all my change in my other pants and I ended up using the lady’s pound to get on the bus instead of walking back home in the cold weather!

Moral of the story? Whatever you want it to be! But I would say: be nice!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Haitham Al-Sheeshany permalink
    February 9, 2012 8:38 am

    3anjad inspiring. πŸ™‚
    I`m glad u shared it here [said the facebookless guy!] πŸ˜›

    • February 9, 2012 2:23 pm

      Glad you enjoyed it Facebookless guy πŸ™‚

  2. June 29, 2012 4:50 pm

    helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    في Ψ­Ψ―Ψ§ Ψ¨Ψ§Ω„Ψ¨ΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΩŠΨͺ؟
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

