Skip to content

An Ammani Sunset (Amman in Jeans)

August 13, 2011

Its been 3 weeks since I posted about my first jeans canvas (check it out here) ! Today I present my second Jeans canvas which I finished more than a month ago & exhibited at Café des Artistes in Amman … I finally got to work on the images and videos to upload them, enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In my previous post, I discussed some technical details. The basic technique is similar but this one is much bigger, I chose to “carve” the windows instead of only painting them and each layer is made of multiple stacked folds of denim (to give a more prominent 3D effect – or so I intended at least). If I could re-do this the only thing I would change is using more saturated and darker colors for the sky!

Like many of you requested: the time lapse video is much shorter this time! Last time I time-lapsed 6 hours of work into a 5-minute video, this time 25 hours of work are time-lapsed into a 1.5-minute video + 1 minute for  intro and outro.

That’s it for now! If you have any questions or critiques about the technique feel free to drop me a comment bellow or on Facebook or Twitter! Thanks 🙂

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2011 3:32 pm

    Awesome thumbs up m7mad 🙂

  2. Anonymous permalink
    August 13, 2011 3:51 pm

    ya zalameh kol mara bte3mal eshi a7la mn elee ablo ana la el mara el tanyeh b2olak eza karart tebda as business ana awal customer 😀

  3. August 13, 2011 3:52 pm

    ya zalameh kol mara bte3mal eshi a7la mn elee ablo ana la el mara el tanyeh b2olak eza karart tebda as business ana awal customer 😀

    • August 13, 2011 4:13 pm

      3anjad thanks Mohammad 🙂 I will sure let you know if it becomes a business 🙂

  4. August 13, 2011 5:59 pm

    و الله آخر مرة لما دردشنا على تويتر كنت بدي “أطالبك” ببوست جديد

    🙂

    جد حلو و إبداع صرف! ببساطة
    🙂

    • August 13, 2011 8:48 pm

      لأ كلو إلا المطالبة !!! هذا البلــــــــــوج خالي من المطالبة 😉

  5. August 13, 2011 6:12 pm

    WOW! brilliant, awesome aaand amazing ya doctor 🙂

  6. August 14, 2011 1:03 am

    خلص ، بدون مكالبات … رشاوي بينفع طيب؟ :]

    • August 14, 2011 4:48 pm

      sedi your visit a7san min akbar rashwa 🙂

  7. August 16, 2011 8:43 pm

    It’s amazing to watch that come to life. Thank you for sharing it!

    • August 16, 2011 10:24 pm

      No! Thank YOU for taking the time to watch it and comment 🙂 !

  8. August 16, 2011 8:44 pm

    INSANE! Freakin awesome job, dude! 😀

    • August 16, 2011 10:23 pm

      Thanks 🙂 This is the first time I see you react to something like this 😀 !!!

Trackbacks

  1. An owl in jeans! « 7irz
  2. My top 10 artworks and photos for the year 2011 « 7irz

Leave a Reply

